About Us

Organization and Chartering

Sometime in the later part of 1976, a group of civil engineers based in Iligan City formed an association of civil engineers which later became the PICE-Lanao Chapter.

The organization was spearheaded by Engr. Teodoro C. Santiago, the project manager of National Power Corp. (NPC) – Iligan City and Engr. Paulino G. Lacap, then the resident manager of PHESCO, Inc..

Through their efforts, 136 Iligan-based civil engineers signed as Charter members, which was about the biggest membership of any PICE chapter outside of Manila at that time.

The chapter was Chartered on January 8, 1977 and became the 7th Chapter organized under the term of PICE national charter president Engr. Cesar A. Caliwara.

Thus the “Magnificent 7” became known;

  • Charter No. 01 – Cebu Chapter
  • Charter No. 02 – Iloilo Chapter
  • Charter No. 03 – Negros Occidental Chapter
  • Charter No. 04 – Cotabato Chapter
  • Charter No. 05- Davao Chapter
  • Charter No. 06 – Misamis Oriental Chapter
  • Charter No. 07 – Lanao Chapter

In 1993, the PICE Lanao Chapter name was changed to what is now PICE Iligan Bay Chapter (PICE-IBC).

The Chapter has been headed by dynamic and aggressive civil engineers coming from the Local and National Government, Private, Industrial and Academic sectors.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: